Saturday, August 30, 2008

Boring Night

Date:  8/31/08
Time: 12:04am
Place:  basement

Have you ever had a boring night where the last resort was to play monopoly?  I can when do you ever play monopoly when you aren't bored.  The funny thing is that after you play for about 10 minutes  you start having fun, therefore your boring night soon turns into an exciting night.  It's funny but so true.  This has happened to me and my friends many times, especially in my basement.  I can only imagine what if we didn't play monopoly, what other game would we play?  God only knows.  So after the ten minutes goes by someone starts to build houses.  After that we are all in a bad mood again because who wants to pass the turn with all of the houses.  At this point everyone except the person who has the houses wishes we have never played this game because it "sucks".  Now that we have nothing better to do, the only thing that is looking good is the "GO", right past Boardwalk because you know you need that $200.  When 45 minutes is up, you are extremely bored and want to go home or asleep because you can not believe you just played monopoly for so darn long.  Everyone knows that another boring night of monopoly is just around the corner, so watch out!

No comments: