Time:12:15pm
Place:My basement
For the past two months I haven't been able to watch t.v. in my basement because the cable was so messed up. A while ago, I have the basement re-done, and they move around everything. When I was putting things back together, like the t.v., I couldn't believe they dis-connected the t.v. I am not the best with re-connecting the cable back to the t.v. but I knew it couldn't be that difficult. There was a splitter that ran to my t.v up stairs, that my mom had just installed. If the cable did not work downstairs, then the upstairs cable would not work. So here I was, dealing with my mom because she was also fustrated that she couldn't watch her "food" channel. I had no clue where these cable wires went, so I started guessing. After two hours of messing with the cable wires, I finally received a picture on the screen. Thank God, only I'm sure I wouldn't be able to do that again if somebody had asked me to. My mom said, "oh my god, how did you fix it"? I just responded with, "don't ask". I hate how they make they cable so difficult of our part. When the people come over and install everything, they should show the people who lives at the house how do it also, this way we would not have as many problems. But, this would be putting them out of business, so that would "never" work. I need to find a good friend who can show me how to work the cable in an easier manner, because I seriously cannot stand it sometimes.

No comments:
Post a Comment