Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Obama's 30 minute speech

Date:10/30/08
Time:12:13am
Place:My basement 

During the World Series, there was a 30 minute break, special just for Obama.  McCain said, he's wasting his time and money."  I believe he is doing the right thing, getting undecided voters to favor his situation.  His main concern was that McCain told Americans that he was inexperienced and not fit for the job.  Candidate Obama wanted to get his word out to Americans, not only to probe McCain wrong but also to state what he is going to do for American once again.  Many people think that this is more than enough to speak to the public because they already have their last debate a couple of weeks ago.  Obama spent millions of dollars to get 30 minutes of free talk viewed on most of the popular channels but he thinks it will pay off.  Of coarse many people view him differently because he is part black, but honestly he isn't that bad.  This doesn't mean that I favor him, but that I believe us Americans should not judge people by their cover.  People should give him a chance even though he is black.  McCain tells us Americans many negative things about Obama, even though Obama does the same back to McCain, but that campaining.  These candidates take on another level of fighting, not directly but verbely.  I think Obama's 30 minute speech with have an impact of many people who were unsure.  Many people were watching the World Series, which means that have had to watch Obama.  He is up in the poles and not doing anything to give it up!

No comments: