Sunday, October 26, 2008

The World Series

Date:10/26/08
Time:12:45pm
Place:My room

Wow, its been a while since I watched the world series. The first two game of the World Series this year I missed. Its aganist Tampa Bay and the Philies. Neither teams interest me, which is why I haven't really care to watch it but I will still toon in to whats going on. I hate to be lost with the media. I feel the need to keep up to date with whats going on, by reading the newspaper or even watching the news, like channel 5. I have heard that both of these teams are evenly matched, forcing the World Series to maybe go into a seven game series. That would be just awsome, whenever it gets down to the last game people go wild. They go wild on the field, in the stands, at home, and even at bars. This week is a huge week for drinking at bars. The
World Series and the Supper Bowl are great attractions. This also means that the cops will be out on the streets more often at night, this isn't so good for kids sake. As the series goes on, I will not be stressed out like I was a couple of years ago when the Yankees were in the World Series because I do not favor any team in particular. I think its better like that, you don't become as stressful. May the best team win! If I had to choose a team, it would probably be Tampa Bay because they are the under dogs. I always like to see an under dog team win, it makes it that much more exciting. I hope that next year, a New York team will be in the World Series, to get the spirits of New York alive again.

No comments: